Oxfordshire's district chairmen and town mayors | Oxfordshire County Council

Oxfordshire's district chairmen and town mayors

Details about the chairmen of Oxfordshire's district councils and town mayors.

Chairman of Oxfordshire County Council

Zoe Patrick

Councillor Zoe Patrick
Email: chairman@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Personal Assistant, Sara Lenihan
Tel: 07917 092949
Email: sara.lenihan@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Chairman of Cherwell District Council

Maurice Billington

Councillor Maurice Billington
Email: chairman@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Personal Assistant to Chairman, Liz Matthews
Tel: 01295 227967
Email: liz.matthews@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Chairman of South Oxfordshire District Council

Councillor Jeannette Matelot

Assistant to the Leaders and Chairmen, Karen Dodd
Tel: 01235 422082
Email: karen.dodd@southandvale.gov.uk


Chairman of Vale of White Horse District Council

Councillor Reg Waite

Assistant to the Leaders and Chairmen, Karen Dodd
Tel: 01235 422082
Email: karen.dodd@southandvale.gov.uk

Chairman of West Oxfordshire District Council

norman macrae

Councillor Norman MacRae MBE
Email: Norman.MacRae@westoxon.gov.uk

Personal Assistant, Mandy Smith
Tel: 01993 861613
Email: mandy.smith@westoxon.gov.uk

Lord Mayor of Oxford

Councillor Jean Fooks

Executive Assistant to the Lord Mayor, Deputy Lord Mayor and Sheriff, Lizzie Spokes
Tel: 01865 252414
Email: civicoffice@oxford.gov.uk


Mayor of Abingdon on Thames

Alice Badcock

Councillor Jan Morter

Town Clerk, Mr Nigel Warner
Tel: 01235 468349
Email: nigel.warner@abingdon.gov.uk

Mayor’s Secretary, Andrea Bessenyei
Tel: 01235 468340
Email: mayor@abingdon.gov.uk

District:  Vale of White Horse

Mayor of Banbury

Colin Clarke

Councillor Colin Clarke
Email: townmayor@banbury.gov.uk

Town Clerk, Mark Recchia
Tel: 01295 250340
Email: town.clerk@banbury.gov.uk

Events Manager, Ann Sewell
Tel: 01295 817314
Email: ann.sewell@banbury.gov.uk

District: Cherwell

Mayor of Bicester

Les Sibley

Councillor Les Sibley

Chief Officer, Mrs Samantha Shippen
Tel: 01869 252915
Email: samantha.shippen@bicester.gov.uk

Mayor's PA, Julie Trinder

District: Cherwell

Mayor of Burford

John white

Councillor John White

Town Clerk Maggie Andrews
Tel: 01993 823647
mail: burfordcouncil@btconnect.com

District:  West Oxfordshire

Mayor of Carterton

Lynn Little

Councillor Lynn Little
Email: councillorlittle@gmail.com

Town Clerk, Mr Ron Spurs
Email: rspurs@carterton-tc.gov.uk
Tel: 01993  842156

Administration Assistant, Scott Edwards
Tel: 01993 842156

District:  West Oxfordshire

Mayor of Chipping Norton

michael tysoe

Councillor Michael Tysoe

Town Clerk Mrs Vanessa Oliveri.
Email: cntownclerk@btconnect.com

Town Clerk’s Secretary Miss Kay Linnington.  
Email: cntc@btconnect.com
Tel: 01608 642341

District: West Oxfordshire

Mayor of Didcot

Jackie Billington

Councillor Jackie Billington
Email: mayor@didcot.gov.uk

Town Clerk, Kathy Fiander
Tel: 01235 750036
Email: kfiander@didcot.gov.uk

Mayor’s Assistant, Beth Gillham/Sally Robinson
Email: bgillham@didcot.gov.uk / srobinson@didcot.gov.uk
Tel: 01235 812637

District: South Oxfordshire

Mayor of Faringdon

Mike Wise

Councillor Dr Mike Wise

Town Clerk, Mrs. Sally Thurston
Email: sally@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk

Assistant Town Clerk, Liz Billson
Tel: 01367 240281
Email: liz@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk

District:  Vale of White Horse

Mayor of Henley

Kellie Hinton

Councillor Kellie Hinton

Town Clerk, Janet Wheeler
Tel: 01491 630074
Email: j.wheeler@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Mayor’s PA, Mrs Leena Wisely
Tel: 01491 630079
Email: l.wisely@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

District:  South Oxfordshire

Mayor of Thame

Tom Wyse

Councillor Tom Wyse

Town Clerk, Graham Hunt
Email: graham.hunt@thametowncouncil.gov.uk

Administration Officer, Rosie Collins
Tel: 01844 260495
Email: rosie.collins@thametowncouncil.gov.uk

District:  South Oxfordshire

Mayor of Wallingford

Mick Kidley

Councillor Michael (Mick) Kidley
Email: mayor@wallingfordtc.co.uk

Town Clerk, Mrs Paula Lopez
Email: townclerk@wallingfordtc.co.uk

Senior Admin/ Mayor’s Secretary, Mrs Barbara Atkins
Tel: 01491 835373
Email: senioradmin@wallingfordtc.co.uk

District:  South Oxfordshire

Mayor of Wantage

Councillor Stephen Trinder

Councillor Stephen Trinder

Town Clerk, William Falkenau
Email: wantageclerk@btconnect.com

Secretary, Marilyn Eagan
Tel: 01235 763459
Email: meaganwtc@btconnect.com

District:  Vale of White Horse

Mayor of Witney

Councillor Christoper Woodward

Councillor Christopher Woodward

Town Clerk, Sharon Groth
Tel: 01993 704379
Email: sharon.groth@witney-tc.gov.uk

Administrator & Mayor’s PA, Adam Clapton
Tel: 01993 777824
Email: adam.clapton@witney-tc.gov.uk

District:  West Oxfordshire

Mayor of Woodstock

Patricia Redpath

Councillor Patricia Redpath 
Email: info@woodstock-tc.gov.uk

Town Clerk, Janine Sexton
Email: janine.sexton@woodstock-tc.gov.uk

Administrative Assistant, Christine Inker
Tel: 01993 811216
Email: christine.inker@woodstock-tc.gov.uk

District:  West Oxfordshire

Last reviewed
28 March 2018
PrintPrint Give us feedback on this pageFeedback form, opens in new window.
Access key details Skip to main content Home News Sitemap Search Website help Complaints Terms and conditions Website feedback